Campaign Video

Break Through: The Caltech Campaign Video

What is a breakthrough, and how does Caltech produce so many? Find out from the faculty, students, alumni, and leaders of Caltech—the kind of exceptional people this campaign will support.

  • Richard Andersen, James G. Boswell Professor of Neuroscience
  • Frances Arnold, Dick and Barbara Dickinson Professor of Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering and Biochemistry
  • Manan Arya, Graduate Student, Graduate Aerospace Laboratories at Caltech (GALCIT)
  • Konstantin Batygin (MS ’10, PhD ’12, Planetary Science), Assistant Professor of Planetary Science
  • Mike Brown, Richard and Barbara Rosenberg Professor of Planetary Astronomy
  • Colin Camerer, Robert Kirby Professor of Behavioral Economics
  • Sonja Francis, Resnick Prize Postdoctoral Scholar
  • Mory Gharib (PhD ’83, Aeronautics), Hans W. Liepmann Professor of Aeronautics and Bioinspired Engineering, Caltech Vice Provost
  • David Ho (BS ’74, Biology), Scientific Director and CEO, Aaron Diamond AIDS Research CenterJulie Jester (BS ’14, Engineering), Electronics Engineer, JPL
  • Bianca Lepe, Senior, Biology and Biological Engineering
  • Dianne Newman, Professor of Biology and Geobiology
  • President Thomas Rosenbaum, Sonja and William Davidow Presidential Chair, Professor of Physics
  • Kip Thorne (BS ’62, Physics), Richard P. Feynman Professor of Theoretical Physics, Emeritus